FREE USPS Shipping on US Domestic orders of $50 or more.

Journey Through The Night (DeVries)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Inheritance Publications

After the second world war, Anne De Vries, one of the most popular novelists in the Netherlands, was commissioned to capture in literary form the spirit and agony of those five harrowing years of Nazi occupation. The result was Journey Through the Night, a four volume bestseller that has gone through more than thirty printings in the Netherlands.

This book, which includes all four volumes, is more than just a wartime adventure. The characters have vitality, depth, and great humanity.

Table of Contents:

Book I: Into the Darkness

Book II: The Darkness Deepens

Book III: Dawn’s Early Light

Book IV: A New Day



Anne De Vries was a prolific writer in many fields. His most concentrated efforts were reserved for children and juvenile literature of which Journey Through the Night was the first to appear in English translation. Before becoming a full time writer, Anne De Vries was a school teacher.



“An Old Testament Professor of mine who bought the books could not put them down – nor could I.” – Dr. Edwin H. Palmer

“This is more than just a war-time adventure. The characters have vitality, depth and great humanity.” – The Ottawa Citizen