FREE USPS Shipping on US Domestic orders of $50 or more.

Romans, 14 Vols. (Lloyd-Jones)

(You save $89.00 )
(1 review) Write a Review
Banner Of Truth Trust
Sample Pages

This is the complete 14 volume set of sermons on Romans by D. Martyn Lloyd-Jones. All over the world in the most diverse situations are to be found Christian men and women who owe an incalculable debt to the ministry of Dr. D. Martyn Lloyd-Jones who for thirty years was the minister of Westminster Chapel, London. His longest series of expositions was this 14 volume set of Romans, the greatest of New Testament Epistles.

Just as Lloyd-Jones’ public ministry stood out as widely different from contemporary preaching, so his Romans came into bookshops with an appeal that took many by surprise. Not a few thought that the nature of his pulpit ministry would inhibit its continuance on paper – ‘He needed to be heard, not read.’ But those of that opinion were mistaking where his real strength lay. First of all, it lay in the truth he was speaking, not in its delivery. Further, his whole view of preaching meant that he addressed himself to the heart and conscience, as well as to the mind, and sermonic material of that kind has never failed to hold readers as well as hearers. 



Romans 1: The Gospel of God

Romans 2:1-3:20: The Righteous Judgment of God

Romans 3:20-4:25: Atonement & Justification

Romans 5: Assurance

Romans 6: The New Man

Romans 7:1-8:4: The Law: Its Functions and Limits

Romans 8:5-17: The Sons of God

Romans 8:17-39: Final Perseverance

Romans 9: God’s Sovereign Purpose

Romans 10: Saving Faith

Romans 11: To God’s Glory

Romans 12: Christian Conduct

Romans 13: Life in Two Kingdoms

Romans 14: Liberty and Conscience 



Martyn Lloyd-Jones (1899-1981), minister of Westminster Chapel in London for 30 years, was one of the foremost preachers of his day. His many books have brought profound spiritual encouragement to millions around the world.