FREE USPS Shipping on US Domestic orders of $50 or more.

The Kingdom of God (Lloyd-Jones)

(You save $4.49 )
(No reviews yet) Write a Review


In a culture that views Christianity and the entire gospel message as a tedious religion or just a set of social mores, Lloyd-Jones acts as a herald to bring readers back to the basics. In describing what the kingdom of God is, Lloyd-Jones expresses the importance of looking back to Jesus, living a life dependent on him, and looking toward a future with God.

First preached in the 1960s, a time of widespread doubt and uncertainty much like our own, these twelve sermons unfold the necessity and beauty of Scripture, the truth of what our hearts look like when we understand what the kingdom of God really is, and practical suggestions on how our lives have been changed by that truth. Anyone desiring to uncover-or rediscover-the heart of the Christian faith will be blessed by reading this book.

Table of Contents:

  1. The King’s Proclamation
  2. The First Priority
  3. Not with Outward Show
  4. Righteousness, Peace and Joy
  5. The Mystery
  6. Power
  7. The Three Men
  8. The Only Hope
  9. True Riches
  10. So Near and Yet so Far
  11. Born Again
  12. A Kingdom which Cannot be Moved     


Martyn Lloyd-Jones (1899-1981), minister of Westminster Chapel in London for 30 years, was one of the foremost preachers of his day. His many books have brought profound spiritual encouragement to millions around the world.